To help meet its mission the LCTC has selected over 25 academic institutions, or Centers, to receive infrastructure support grants. The grants facilitate clinical trial research activities and help maintain readiness for participation in lupus therapeutic clinical trials.

The LCTC is not a clinical trial sponsor, contract research organization, site management organization, or similar entity. The LCTC does not participate in the conduct of clinical trials.

The Participating Centers Are:
Canadian Network for Improved Outcomes in Systemic Lupus Erythematosus (CaNIOS)
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Columbia University
Duke University
Emory University
Hospital for Special Surgery
Johns Hopkins University
Medical University of South Carolina
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)
North Shore University Hospital
Northwestern University
NYU - Hospital for Joint Diseases
The Ohio State University Research Foundation
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
The Research Foundation of the State University of New York
Stanford University
University of Alabama at Birmingham
University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
University of California, San Diego (UCSD)
University of California, San Francisco (UCSF)
University of Chicago
University of Colorado Health Sciences Center
University of Michigan
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of Pennsylvania
University of Pittsburgh
University of Rochester